If you are going to pursue something, catch it.

September 4, 2011

I read an advertisement for Boliva  watches.  It spoke of one of their famous wearers, Sir, Richard Branson, and it told of why he was the perfect wristman (Spokesman would be okay I guess, but the watch is, of course, on the wrist, hence…)  The reason they like Sir Richard (besides the fact that he wears their watches) is because of his creativity, because of his drive, “…to pursue vision.  Relentlessly.”

Okay, I am a children’s ministry visionary, vision is one of my spiritual gifts.   But it is not my job to simply pursue vision.  I have no desire to merely chase dreams.

It is my job and  my joy to discover God’s vision.  And to capture it.

Leave a Reply

