The most important question (probably part one)

May 5, 2011

Shania Twain is back.  Well at least the Oprah Winfrey Network says so, and if OWN says so it must be true, right?  In a preview for her new television show Shania says that she has learned life’s two most important questions:  Why?   Why not?

Ha!  Not even close! Those are both questions we might ask after a tough trial or before a tough decision, but they are by no means anywhere near the most important questions.

Here are just a few that I think are more important.  My guess is you could think of many more, so please send me your suggestions.  I doubt that Oprah or Shania will care one little bit, but I feel better already.  The questions below were from about ten minutes of ruminating, and metagrobalizing,  just think what we could come up with if we really thought about it for a while.  I can’t believe that this is the last time I will visit this topic.

Very important questions.

  • Does this bring glory to God?
  • What am I going to do about it?
  • Is what I am doing helping or hurting?
  • What have I been given that might help in this situation?
  • Should I do this or refrain from doing it?
  • What can I do to make it better?
  • What are you going to do about Jesus?

The most important question just might be the one that God asks each of us:  Do you know that I love you?

Leave a Reply

