What do you need?

April 14, 2011

Do you need a shelter from life’s storms?  Therefore Jesus said again, “I tell you the truth, I am the gate for the sheep.  I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved.

Do you need someone to watch over you and protect you?  “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep. “I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me.

Do you need a source of life?  A connection to the divine. “I am the true vine,…..

Do you need someone to illuminate your path?   While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”

Do you need someone to  show you  the path?  to give you direction?Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life.

Do you need sustenance, nourishment?  I am the living bread that came down from heaven.

Do you need a connection to the eternal?  I tell you the truth,” Jesus answered, “before Abraham was born, I am!”


Whatever your need, he is your supply.

Leave a Reply

