tattoos

January 14, 2011

I was watching a bit of football this past weekend (and more this weekend) and noticing that just about all the players have tattoos.  Now, I don’t have any, but I don’t have any problem at all with those who do.  I don’t like every tattoo, but art is art, and I have seem many that qualify as art.  Some that don’t.

No, it’s not usually the art I have a problem with.  The reason I don’t have any tattoos is because of the canvas.  I don’t have any canvas.   With my pencil arms, an American flag would only have two or three stripes, unless the tattoo was microscopic, and why pay for a colorful mole.  If I wanted an eagle I’d have to settle for a sparrow.  A Bible verse would have to be done with a 4 font unless it was “Jesus wept.”   When he saw my arms, that’s what he did, with laughter at the thought of me having a tattoo.

So, I;ll just settle for scars.  I’ll leave the real art for guys like Jake, and Mark.  And Mary, boy Mary has some guns!

Leave a Reply

