Fat Air

December 30, 2010

So I get on the scale and it gives me a weight that I like, but don’t trust.  So I get back on, and suddenly I am 6 pounds heavier!  Grrrrr.  We have a digital scale that is supposed to be very accurate, how can this be?  Heavy air?

It could be.  I remember when the Nuclear Arms race was heating up, heavy water was a major component.  Maybe the air in my house has too much deuterium so my scales are inaccurate.  Maybe I should  exhale before I get on the scale.

Maybe I should quite worrying my weight and just get out and exercise.  Isotopic substitution won’t make me live any longer.

Leave a Reply

