projects

April 25, 2010

When I was eight years old my family started a remodeling project.  They added several rooms and changed the function of virtually every room in the house.  I was eight.  I am now AARP eligible, (but NOT a member) and within the next week or two, the remodel will be finished.  I am not making this up!

So if you think I take a little longer than normal to complete a project, realize that I am working, relatively speaking (that means compared to relatives) at light speed.  But pester me anyway, I don’t want to fall into the trap of being almost done for the rest of my life.  Not having to “punch-in” every day has meant that I have some projects that could’ve, should’ve, would’ve been done months ago.  But they weren’t.

This is also a good reason for me not to take on too many projects at once.  I want to finish what I start.  It is also a good reminder of making lists, prioritizing things, and scheduling time.  In a life of leisure those things may or may not be important, but with Kingdom Business to tend to, it can be crucial.

So before my next “paying assignment” I have determined to finish writing a book and finish reading a couple.  There are a couple of projects around the house I should finish as well.  Maybe even a few thank-you’s to deliver.

What’s on your to-do list besides watching the Sabre’s?

Leave a Reply

