Weather beaten

March 22, 2010

I was thinking about a friend this morning and this song started playing.  Sometimes I feel sorry for myself, but friend is living in verse one right now, and there doesn’t seem to be anything I can do to help.  Eventually the bridge and chorus will come, but in the mean time there is pain.

Sometimes our lives feel like we are made of soft rocks that are being worn down by the rivers of life.  Someday everything will be beautiful, but in the mean time my friend is pretty weather-beaten.

The song is, My Brightness by Charlie Hall, from the disc The Bright Sadness. Please pray for my friends.

I’ve been hit from every corner, I’ve been thrown from side to side,
I’m cracked up on the inside, so I come to you for life,
Your presence always heals me, so I want to drink it in,
you know where we’re going God, You know where I’ve been.
Your love is like a rock when I’m spinning
your love is like a rock When I’m spinning
Your love is like a rock when I’m spinning around.

Yesterday I felt so angry, Today so insecure
I hate it that I wrestle the God that I adore
Your presence always heals me so I want to drink it in
You know where we’re going God You know where I’ve been.
And Your love is like a rock when I’m spinning
your love is like a rock When I’m spinning
Your love is like a rock when I’m spinning…

And I know less about you my heart loves you so much more you’re my pride in sadness your my brightness.

I wish this thing could pass from me but I’m wanting what you want
so bring me high or bring me low just hold me in your love

And Your love is like a rock when I’m spinning
your love is like a rock When I’m spinning
Your love is like a rock when I’m spinning
your love is like a rock when I’m spinning around.

Leave a Reply

