Cover letters and resumes

July 6, 2009

Funny thing cover letters.  It’s almost like you want someone else to write it for you.

I’ve been hearing all kinds of nice things said about me, enough to make me blush, really.  And while it is wonderful to be lifted by others like that, it’s another thing altogether to write the same things about myself.

Maybe it’s the way I was brought up.  Maybe it’s because sometimes, even after a really great accomplishment, I think know myself so well that I don’t fully believe my press releases.  Maybe I should let God write it for me.

Tim is obedient  some of the time, then he goes his own way.  He does OK with the gifts I gave him, but if he really applied himself, he’d set the world on fire.  If he spent as much time with me as he does with his books he would tell every kid on the planet how much I love them.  He would be terrific at anything he put his hand to if he would just …. I love Tim a lot, now if he would only….

Maybe I’d better write it myself.  After all I’m going to work for God, he already has my resume.

One Response to “Cover letters and resumes”

  1. Shirra said

    It’s a funny thing “selling” yourself with a resume. It’s a strange experience. Hard to strike a balance.

Leave a Reply

