God will fight for me

June 19, 2009

I’ve been listening to a wonderful song by Darrell Evans, called You Are God. It sings of the attributes of our Father and reminds me of who is in charge.  One of the last lines before the final chorus jumped out at me today.  it says, “You are God, and you will fight for me!”

I immediately felt  a release from any further explanation of my situation of defense of my position.

It still smarts when we are offended or wronged, that won’t change.  But I have felt a strong sense of letting go of my current predicament, and will now work hard to just love my friends and look forward to the next adventure God has for us.  God will fight for me.  I don’t need to waste another moment trying to prove, provoke or persuade.  God will fight for me.  I don’t need to defend myself.  God will fight for me.  I don’t need to pad my resume.

God will fight for me.

2 Responses to “God will fight for me”

  1. Sue Bell said

    Tim, you have always been an outstanding example of what a Christian should look like; I’m not surprised that you are taking the high road, and I’m sooo thankful to God that He is showing you His sufficiency. He can take care of us so much better than we can, eh?

  2. Deb Fleischmann said

    I have had some trouble putting my thoughts into words…
    May you experience that “peace which transcends all understanding” (Phil 4:7). You have been an inspiration to me and many others. The Basecamp ministry and VBS gave all of us an opportunity to serve in a way that was fun and REAL. You came with a vision, it became a reality, we will make every effort to keep that dream alive. God is in this place!

Leave a Reply

