I have been silent.

June 15, 2009

I have been silent because I wanted to appear wise.  (Better to remain silent and be thought wise that open your mouth and dispel all doubt.)

I have been silent because a gentle answer turns away wrath and I wasn’t feeling very gentle.

I have been silent because I wanted to be a tree of life (proverbs 15:4)

But you have not been silent.  And you have filled my in-01-05-09 218box and my mailbox and my voice mail and my heart with an outpouring of some of the sweetest,kindest, words of love I can imaging.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

