nothing to say

April 17, 2009

Most of my life I’ve suffered from logoria.   I  remember getting in trouble in the first grade for this affliction.   In the fifth grade my head was regularly taped all the way around to keep my affliction in check.

But lately something has happened.  I am suffering from a bad case of rhetorical  constipation.  I find I have nothing to say, neither through the written nor the spoken word.  I’m stuck.

When I finally find a cranial laxative, I’ll probably be able to finish the great American novel, write for the Smithsonian and give an award winning speech.  But till then…

I think I’ll read a couple of books by my favorite wordsmith; examining the warp and weft of the tales he weaves always stimulates the little grey cells.

Leave a Reply

