weekends

March 5, 2009

12-08-272

Many people can’t wait for the weekend because they can relax and forget about work for a while.  I look forward to the weekend for the opposite reason.  Everything I do from Monday to Friday in one way or another prepares me to “Gear up” for the weekend.

I happen to believe that I have the best job on the planet-helping kids and their parents connect with a joyful, loving God.

So while I don’t get weekends off like many do, the best part of my week is still the weekend.

Leave a Reply

